What’s for dinner?

Why did I start this blog?  I love food.  It’s as simple as that.  I’ve always liked looking through cookbooks, flipping through cooking channels, and perusing “easy” recipes online.  I have always told myself that I was going to eventually make every single thing that made my mouth water but I was never motivated enough until now.  I told myself at the beginning of this summer, it’s time I put down that remote and pick up a spoon and about 5-10 ingredients. . . and a bowl, a knife, a baking dish, another bowl, a spatula – wait, what else did I need?  Oh yeah, some salt and pepper.

After my first year in college, the Freshman (insert magic number here)  hit me HARD and my goal now is to eat healthier and to eat less in moderation.  However, I want to eat good food.  Don’t get me wrong, there’s nothing wrong with a salad, but that gets boring day after day.  My goal for this blog is to share delicious food that isn’t traditional “diet food” (aka rabbit food) but is healthy, nourishing, and, most importantly, satisfying!  Did I mention I’m a college student?  Yeah, there won’t be any caviar, posh spices, or organic/vegan stuff because college student = budget.  Remember: There’s nothing wrong with being full of it!

2 thoughts on “What’s for dinner?

Leave a Reply

