Starlight Blogger Award

Time has gone by so fast.  It was just two months ago that I began my blog and so far there is not a single thing I don’t like about blogging.  One of my favorite parts about being a part of the blogging community is seeing all of the creative ideas people have and how much passion they have for what they do.  I also have to admit that it is a pretty great feeling when you see that someone has liked or commented on a post!  It’s a nice feeling to have your blog be noticed by another blogger and that’s why I’m so excited that I was nominated by Joann from https://joannsfoodforthought.wordpress.com/.  Joann’s blog was one of the first ones that I followed because I was immediately taken by her French Green Bean dish (which you should totally check out here!).  It was such an interesting recipe; I had never even thought to pair green beans with caramelized onions and almonds!  Every time I get an email with a new recipe from Joann’s blog, I put it straight in my “I Need To Eat This” folder.  So when I read that she had nominated me, it made me feel so honored!

The Rules:

  1. Thank and link back the person who nominated you for the award.
  2. Answer the questions sent to you and then you may create your set of questions for your nominees.
  3. Nominate other bloggers.  (You may notify them to make them aware.)

My Questions:

If you could visit any place in the world, where would it be?

  • I would love to travel to as many countries as possible.  I’ve always daydreamed that one day I would just pack up for three or four years and just trek around the world, but if I had to start somewhere, I would definitely love to start in Argentina.  I am all about trying asado (parrillada)!

Do you prefer sweet or savory foods?

  • If you asked me this question a couple of months ago, I would have definitely said sweet, but for some reason I have been craving more savory foods.

Coke or Pepsi?

  • I’m not much of a soda person, so I guess I would say Coke.  I don’t drink either one enough to tell the difference.

What makes you happy?

  • Having such a great family and a great group of friends that I can always turn to.  Cheesy, but true!  ☺

My Nominees:

  1. https://thedutchbird75.wordpress.com/
  2. http://chroniclesofpassion.com/
  3. https://thesweetandsavorysideofme.wordpress.com/
  4. http://cookingwithawallflower.com/

Questions For My Nominees:

  1. What is your favorite comfort food and why?
  2. Tea or coffee?
  3. Are you more introverted or extroverted?
  4. What is your favorite kind of weather/season?
  5. What do you like most about blogging?

I would just like to thank Joann again for nominating me.  I really appreciate it!  It means so much to me for everyone who reads my blog.

6 thoughts on “Starlight Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

